Setting a group in motion

The World Café is a collaborative practice, which facilitates a process of dialogue and shared knowledge and ideas within a group; in an effort to raise awareness or build a common operation course of action.

The traditional World Café’s concept is based on participants’ movement and networking abilities. The space is organised in tables of 4 to 5 peoples, which encourages participants to walk from table to table and analyse and exchange on a topic. They confront their ideas or enhance others’ suggestions, table after table, with different partners.

This process, if organised efficiently, is interesting in the sense that it allows the intermingling of ideas and viewpoints’ pollination.

The main disadvantage is that the necessary logistic only allows 60 to 70 participants per event.

With Talk4, we offer to use this method to facilitate an efficient collaborative work within much larger groups (up to 500 participants), who would interact remotely.

The rhythm of questioning will create the energy and the answers’ immediate rate of return boost interactivity.

Following the concept of traditional World Café, participants are invited to participate in consecutive discussions with 20 to 50 people, each discussion being frame by a questioning.

A discussion = a talk = a virtual table at World Café. Within a talk, the immediate restructuring of input encourages participants to react, correct and vote. Interactivity enables ideas’ fertilization.

The synthesis report of each talk’s exchanges is immediately available for the next step of the world café.

Thanks to a World Café digital talk 4, you can, in a few hours of intense exchange, share a challenging and complex issue within a whole organisation. For instance, as an upstream strategic planning, or as a way to encourage every stakeholder to cooperate in an ecosystem, without having to go through a spokesperson.

Contact us

Mettre le groupe en mouvement

Le World Café est une pratique collaborative qui permet de faciliter le dialogue et le partage de connaissances et d’idées au sein d’un groupe, dans l’objectif de faire émerger une prise de conscience, ou de co-construire un plan d’actions opérationnel.

Dans un World Café traditionnel, on joue sur le déplacement des participants et les rencontres, l’espace est organisé en tables de 4 a 5 personnes, les participants passent de table en table pour analyser et discuter d’un sujet. Ils confrontent leurs idées ou enrichissent les propositions faites par les autres, table après table, chaque fois avec de nouveaux partenaires.

Ce processus, s’il est bien organisé, est intéressant parce qu’il permet un brassage d’idées important, et une vraie pollinisation des points de vue des uns par ceux des autres.

L’inconvénient est que la logistique nécessaire à son organisation physique ne permet pas de dépasser 60 à 70 participants.

Avec talk4, nous proposons d’utiliser cette méthode pour faciliter un vrai travail collaboratif au sein de groupes beaucoup plus nombreux (jusqu’a 500 personnes) qui vont interagir à distance.

C’est le rythme du questionnement qui va créer l’énergie, la restitution immédiate des réponses va soutenir l’interactivité.

Comme dans un World Café traditionnel, les participants sont invités à participer à des discussions successives impliquant chacune 20 à 50 personnes, chaque discussion étant guidée par un questionnement.

Une discussion = un talk= une table virtuelle de worldcafé. Au sein d’un talk, la restitution instantanée des contributions permet aux participants de réagir, corriger, voter, l’interactivité facilite la fertilisation des idées.

La synthèse des échanges de chaque talk est immédiatement disponible pour l’étape suivante du world café.

Grâce à un World Café digital talk4, vous pouvez, en quelques heures d’échanges intenses, partager une problématique complexe au sein de toute une organisation, en amont d’un plan stratégique par exemple, ou faire collaborer les parties prenantes d’un écosystème sans passer par l’intermédiaire de porte-paroles.

Contactez-nous
2018-08-24T14:07:41+00:00