Focus group 2.0

 

The focus group is a well known method by marketing teams. It’s the only exploration method, beyond individual meeting, which allows exchanges in a goup of clients or prospects for a new offer, or explore together a specific problematic.

Nevertheless, it’s a method which isn’t easy to execute because it’s expensive and really long to achieve. Because it’s expensive, we try to simplify : we reduce the number of sessions, and the result may be unsatisfactory or questionable.

In particular, it’s difficult to recrut a group of participants who is representative of our target. To do it well, it would be necessary to multiply sessions with several groups representing different profiles of clients, in differents localisations.  Who has the budget for it ?

The “On-line” method, allow to avoid travel and infrastructres charges but they reproduce the same method of interaction we can find in a face-to-face meeting. An animator work at distance with a small group but the discussion takes place in tchat. It’s less expensive but not really satisfying.

Digital fonctions provides by the talk4 platform allow to apply animation technic for remote group, with much more people and so more representative of the target. It’s the 2.0 focus group.

talk4 ‘s focus group involves 50 to 80 persons, connected in a ‘Live’ talk, at the same time. The discussion may be only digital or be combined with a web conference. In those two cases, participants follows a questionning protocol which stimulate their reflexion and make them react about different contents presented. All datas exchanged are retained and exploited during the session and then after the talk.

During the Focus Group 2.0, although all the participants are at a distance, a real collective conversation is engaging, because the answers of all in natural language, aggregated by Cobot talk4 in coherent ideas, are restored to them immediately. Participants can react, complete, argue or ask questions…As in a face-to-face meeting, you can vary the formats: organize a discovery journey before the discussion, organize workshops with subgroups etc..

And with the multilingual function of talk4, you can even organize a Focus group 2.0 with participants of several nationalities answering each one in their own language, the restitution being done in English or French.

With talk4, the focus group becomes more relevant while becoming economically affordable

Contact us

Focus groupe 2.0

 

Le focus groupe est une technique bien connue des équipes marketing. C’est la seule technique d’exploration, au delà des entretiens individuels, qui permet de faire réagir un groupe de clients ou de prospects à une nouvelle offre, ou d’explorer ensemble une problématique spécifique.

C’est une technique qui n’est néanmoins pas si facile à mettre en oeuvre, parce qu’elle est onéreuse et longue à réaliser. Parce que c’est cher on simplifie, on réduit le nombre de séances, et du coup, le résultat peut être décevant ou contestable.

En particulier, il est difficile de recruter un groupe de participants réellement représentatif de sa cible. Pour bien faire, il faudrait multiplier les séances avec plusieurs groupes représentants les différents profils de consommateurs, dans les différentes géographies. Qui donc a le budget pour ça?

Les méthodes « on-line », elles, permettent d’éviter les coûts de déplacement et d’infrastructure, mais elles reproduisent la même méthode d’interaction que dans une réunion physique. Un animateur travaille à distance avec un petit groupe, mais la discussion se déroule via un chat. C’est moins cher, mais aussi plus pauvre.

Les fonctions de facilitation digitale de la plateforme talk4, permettent d’ appliquer les techniques d’animation de groupe à distance, avec des groupes beaucoup plus importants et donc plus représentatifs de la cible visée, c’est le Focus groupe 2.0.

Un Focus Groupe 2.0 de talk4, implique 50 à 80 personnes qui se connectent à un talk Live au même moment. La discussion peut être uniquement digitale ou combiner le talk avec une web conférence. Dans les 2 cas, les participants suivent un protocole de questionnement qui stimule leur réflexion et les fait réagir au différents contenus qui leur sont présentés. Toutes les données échangées sont conservées et seront exploitées en séance puis après le talk.

Pendant le Focus Groupe 2.0, bien que tous les participants soient à distance, une vraie conversation collective s’engage, car les réponses de tous en langage naturel, agrégées par le Cobot talk4 en idées cohérentes, leur sont restituées immédiatement. Les participants peuvent réagir, compléter, argumenter ou poser des questions… Comme dans une réunion présentielle, on peut faire varier les formats: organiser un parcours découverte en amont de la discussion, organiser des workshops avec des sous-groupes etc..

Et avec la fonction multilingue de talk4, on peut même organiser un Focus groupe 2.0 avec des participants de plusieurs nationalités répondant chacun dans leur langue, la restitution live se faisant elle en anglais ou en français.

Avec talk4, le focus groupe gagne en pertinence tout en devenant économiquement abordable!

Contactez-nous
2018-08-24T13:55:26+00:00