Engagement at the heart of serving attitude

 

The 9th Esprit de Service France’s Convention had a really beautiful theme and gathered, that, day almost 200 representatives of its member companies .

With that kind of theme, we can’t imagine a conference without commitment and participations of the people in the room and we expect them to be active ! By the way, the program was elaborated as an invitation to discuss : ‘Can we serve without commitment ?

Because exchanges, discussions and co-construction were essential for the planners, they have chosen talk4 ‘s platform as a trade facilitation tool for this event. For them, it was inconceivable to have a simple digital animation and play with key word, they wanted to creat and produce, all together, a real content in order to generate a real and a mutual reflexion.

That’s why, this Convention wasn’t conceived as a continous flow of lectures and round-table discussions but as a discussion involving actively all members of the association, whether they were at the Convention or they could’nt be there that day.

The discussion started before the Convention and continued after it, in order to amplify the effect of the day :

  • Before the Convention, all members were invited to think about the evolution of commitment levers in a firm thought answering to open questions elaborated about this theme. Their answers allows the speakers to open directly the dialogue and not be strictly lecturer.
  • During the Convention, the respondents answered with their smartphone to ‘live’ questions, relating to the round-table discussions, guiding debates. They also could ask all their questions, also thanks to the platform.
  • After the Convention, whether than evaluate in a traditionnal way speaker’s intervention, the participants were requested, thought a open-question questionnaire, to say what they remembered, what would they like to deepen and what new subjects would they like to discuss about in a next meeting.

All the answers were gathered by common ideas and were immediatly available for the planners and give them a riche feedback about what participants mutualy understand  about discussed subjects and those which will be discussed at the next event.

Engaged ? Participants were and expressed it.
Thanks to the quality of the organisation and subject of course but also how it was talked about.

Once more, we checked that creating together is at the heart of engagement ! 

Contactez-nous

L’engagement au coeur de l’Esprit de Service

 

C’était le très beau thème de la 9EME Convention de service d’Esprit de Service France qui rassemblait ce jour-là, presque 200 représentants de ses entreprises adhérentes.

Avec un tel thème, comment imaginer autre chose qu’une conférence qui engage activement ses participants! Le programme était d’ailleurs formulé comme une invitation à la discussion: ‘Peut-on servir sans s’engager ?’

C’est parce que les échanges, la co-construction étaient un incontournable pour les organisateurs, que la plateforme talk4 a été choisie comme outil de facilitation de l’événement. Pour eux, pas question de mettre en place une simple animation digitale et de jouer avec des mots clés, leur volonté était de produire ensemble du vrai contenu, de susciter une vraie réflexion commune.

Du coup, la Convention n’a pas été conçue seulement comme une suite de présentations et tables rondes, mais comme une discussion impliquant activement non seulement toutes les personnes présentes, mais aussi tous les adhérents de l’association qui ne pouvaient pas être présents ce jour-là.

Cette discussion a débuté avant la Conférence et s’est prolongée après, amplifiant l’impact de la journée:

  • Avant, tous les adhérents ont été invités à réfléchir à l’évolution des leviers de l’engagement dans l’entreprise en répondant à quelques questions ouvertes sur ce thème. Leurs réponses ont nourri la richesse du débat en mettant immédiatement les intervenants dans une posture de dialogue et non pas de conférenciers.
  • Pendant, les participants ont répondu via leur smartphone à des questions ‘live’, réagissant aux tables rondes, orientant les débats. Ils ont également pu poser beaucoup de questions, toujours grâce à la plateforme.
  • Après la conférence, au lieu d’être invités à rédiger les traditionnelles évaluations des intervenants, les participants ont été sollicités par un questionnement ouvert, pour dire ce qu’ils avaient retenu des échanges, quels étaient les thèmes qu’ils souhaiteraient approfondir et ceux nouveaux qu’ils voudraient aborder.

L’ensemble des réponses rassemblées par idées communes étaient disponibles immédiatement pour les organisateurs, leur donnant un feedback riche sur la compréhension collective des sujets abordés et ceux à retenir pour leur prochain événement.

Engagés ? Les participants l’ont été et l’ont exprimé.
Grâce à la qualité de l’organisation et au sujet bien sûr, mais aussi par la façon de l’aborder.

Une fois de plus nous avons vérifié que la co-construction est au coeur de l’engagement !

Contactez-nous

2018-08-24T14:55:41+00:00